LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Crazy People

DailyDi

Today at a restaurant. Family of 5 at the next table. They have 3 iPhones, a Samsung Galaxy s4, two iPads a Nintendo 3ds, a smaller tablet and a personal hotspot... What a nice family dinner with no one looking at or talking to each other.

• Like 2

It drives me qwazy at work when a coworker is done with what ever task they have, whips out their phone and starts scrolling through facebook or what ever, while 'waiting' to be told to do something else. :badmood: if I was a manager those damn things would be confiscated or the employee would be asked to turn the damn thing off and leave it in their car or locker.....

Todays 'kids' are tomorrows employees....and I see American productivity dropping like flies with this crap.

What ever happened to good old fashioned "FAMILY VALUES" and "FAMILY TIME"

Mom giving her daughter another battery??!!! :o Talk about enabling a dysfunctional situation...GAH!!

• Like 1

I agree that it's a pretty sad state. When I take someone out to a restaurant, whether it's a friend, family, or a date, I turn the phone off or leave it in the car. It just isn't that damn important to see if somebody replied to my joke or not. Of course now I'm wondering which restaurant you were eating at? ;)

That drives me crazy as well. I do sometimes take my laptop into a restaurant. But only use it when waiting for the food to be brought to the table.

Once the food's brought to the table, I close the laptop lid and put it aside and actually engage in conversation with my family while eating.

Most times I don't even bring my laptop into the restaurant. It's nice to get away from technology for awhile.

Only if I have some important work that needs done will I bring my laptop into the restaurant.

Well, they know themselves better than we know them. Maybe we would rather be talking, texting or iPadding rather than dealing with them