LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store
Sign in to follow this  
thatsmymango

Why do people hate Depends?

I'm curious ...

A lot of people on the boards seem to think Depends diapers are no good.  

I'm European but based in SE Asia. While in Korea, my favourite diaper is the Korean version of Depends ... see: 

http://www.dailydiapers.com/board/index.php?showtopic=44521&hl=   

The Korean Depends are incredibly good diapers ... reliable, comfortable, great capacity ...

I'm not familiar with the North American diaper market, so I am just wondering what is it with Depends diapers there that so many people dislike?

I remember the green depends. The first adult diaper I found. You should have seen the look on my face when I realized that they made diapers for adults... I was like HOLYSHIT!

I think it just depends (ugh) on each person's experience. I can't speak for everyone, and I'm no expert in depends (I only bought them once), but in my experience they didn't have a lot of capacity, were prone to leaking a lot - and honestly they kind of disappointed when it came to how it felt. I guess that's just another consequence of not having a lot of capacity though.