LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Tracking Bedwetting

I have been tracking my bedwetting on a chart for a couple of months now. However I'm wondering if I should change what constitutes a rainy night on the chart.

I know beyond a doubt I have some of those nights where I wet myself without waking. Sometimes I wakeup while peeing. Other times Im half asleep but let go and fall back asleep immediately. The later does not feel genuine and probably should not count towards the rainy day chart. However I've been counting since I started. 

The most frustrating thing about tracking bed wetting is I often get changed an hour before bedtime. Sometimes I end up using my diaper before I fall asleep. The constant mind game of is it wetter than before I went to bed is annoying. Its not always obvious. 

What constitutes a 🌧️ sticker on the chart for you?

I wonder if tracking it / making a conscious effort could hinder progress? My current methodology is to wet in bed whenever I get the urge, and hopefully with time I won't wake. Every night is a wet night, that's why I wear a diaper, a plastic pant, a cloth absorbent skirt, and have several layers of bed protection. It's very early days for me so actually sleepful wetting isn't happening yet, so I think for now at least whether I wet in my sleep is irrelevant, either way I will get out of bed wet.

This is a strategy I've decided to take after reading how some members would be dry when testing their bedwetting (e.g. going to bed in a dry diaper, not wearing a diaper). The knowledge that they were observing seemingly prevented bedwetting.