LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Shifting Sands - Chapter 62

Hi, folks- I've decided to try my hand at putting a story together. This is my first attempt, so please be patient with me. This is a work of fiction; there are a couple of loosely autobiographical details in it, but for the most part, I mined the feelings I recall having had in certain situations or moments, and then expanded on them, rather than simply recounting personal experiences, most of which probably would not be worthy of documentation. The main character is more or less starting his story at an age where my personal story went in the opposite direction from his; I was growing out of diapers, and I eventually came to realize that I wanted to be back in them, whereas his response to his situation is more conventional, reflecting how I felt about my predicament when I was younger, before I had entirely grasped what it was that I wanted. I had a love-hate relationship with wearing plastic underpants, early on. 

I wish to pause for a moment to thank many of the excellent writers here. @MinnesotaWriter comes immediately to mind because I recently read one of his works, along with @BabySofia, @diaperedboilerman, @Babydoc49, and @Elfy but so many of you have taken the time to pen cogent, articulate, interesting, and even poignant pieces, drawn from your experiences, your fertile imaginations, or both. I'm honoured (please forgive the Canuck spelling) to be able to proffer my scribblings alongside the likes of you. 

Shifting Sands

Chapter 1 – Privacy Not on the Menu

Music broke into Zack’s sleep. Reflexively, his hand shot for the alarm clock that cradled and charged his phone, his fingers reading the unseen buttons like braille, selecting the snooze function. He rolled over under the covers and tried to swim back towards the sleep depths that he had been yanked from. However, his descent was halted by an unwelcome dampness at his right hip after he shifted.

Crap.