LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Cath or no?

Veg

I've heard some people on here say that wearing (and changing as needed) a foley catheter for a few months and then takeing it out left them incontinent perminently, though others have said this doesn't work at all. Anyone know if this works or not for sure?

I heard of similar stories and I think it can be different form person to person. I can only tell you about my own experience and how thing come about with me. I’ve been using catheters and stents for well over 15 years now. I started out with catheters but it wasn’t real enough for me. After a year maybe a year and a half I turned to stents and once I felt comfortable with using them I started to use them 24/7, I only take them out to clean. Even after all these years I am still continent so if I take it out things will start to normalize. Sometimes it will be normal within hours and sometimes it will take longer why that is I do not really know I do have my thoughts about it but I think it is less important.

I’m currently looking into diving into this. Although I have had a 22, 18, and 16 in to simulate incontinence, I’ve taken them out after about a week. From what I’m seeing, you’ll have to keep a catheter in (obviously changing when needed) for a good 6 months to allow the sphincter to be stretched out enough to not return back. Better with larger sizes as the stretch is more. But to brink at a good amount of cranberry juice everyday. 40-50 ozs. I’m debating on trying this method right now. 

@Billy987

Got it, do you know if using the same size (like 12 fr, nothing bigger will fit for myself) will be fine for the full 6 months (with changing as needed) or should one aim to ramp up the size over time?