LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

My Abena's let me down today :(

I've been wearing the Abena L4's for quite a few years now.  I can rely on them for 3-4 full wettings....usually.  Not today.  My doctor has me on some blood pressure meds that makes me go more frequently but that's not the problem I had today.  I noticed that after my 2nd wetting that my underwear and pants got wet.  I was out shopping and didn't have a fresh diaper to change into and with my medication causing more frequent wettings there was no way I was going to take my leaky diaper off and have a full on accident....so I kept it on.  By the 4th wetting my underwear was soaked and my pants were significantly damp.  Thankfully I wore dark sweatpants over my diapers today and I don't think anyone noticed.

Upon further investigation....I found that my diaper had pinhole leaks all over the front of it.  I haven't had to deal with pinholes in diapers for quite some time and I can't recall ever having the problem with the Abena's before.  I'm hoping its just a one off with this bag as I still have 6 or 7 full bags of L4's left.

I also have a significant number of higher quality diapers in my stash so if worse comes to worse I can pop into one of those for my shopping excursions.

I had something like that happen with an M4. A few years ago, I was on a road trip, padded of coarse, and after arriving at my destination, decided to stop for gas. I went in, paid for a fill up, went out and started fueling my car and also noticed I needed to go, so having never had leakage issues with Abenas, I proceeded to go. I had used it a couple of times already, but knew it could handle more, BUT...it didn't! I felt my leg getting wet, and my shorts were soaked ( light color to boot!) I stopped peeing, finished filling my car, then had to go in for my change from the cashier...can we say embarassing???.