LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Mental health and diapers/pull-ups

The one thing I am noticing where I work and I work as a psych tech in a kids unit is that I am seeing kids from 7 to 12 years old who are in pull-ups. The kids I work with all have mental trauma and mental health issues. I am wondering if this is a trend where kids who have mental health issues and mental trauma issues are using pull-ups to cope with all their issues.

• Like 1
  • Confused 4

My guess would be no. Likely they have toileting issues related to trauma or their psychiatric condition and use pull ups or diapers to protect their bedding or clothing. The idea that they would be using them as a coping mechanism rather than as a physical aid to contain toileting issues is a bit far fetched IMHO. 

• Like 3
On 2/2/2024 at 8:53 AM, warpiper said:

My guess would be no. Likely they have toileting issues related to trauma or their psychiatric condition and use pull ups or diapers to protect their bedding or clothing. The idea that they would be using them as a coping mechanism rather than as a physical aid to contain toileting issues is a bit far fetched IMHO. 

Well the Psychiatrist and Social workers I work with, all tell me that it's normal for someone with psychiatric or mental health issues to use pull-ups or diapers. They have seen patients who come into the Inpatient units wearing them. Some use it to cope with sexual trauma or the psych meds they are all on, have side effects that make them pee a lot more. I have even seen in some units where psych patients use them to cope with mental health issues and are being treated for ECT.

• Like 1
12 minutes ago, Kawaharu said: