LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

As a complete newbie to cloth washables, where would you recommend I start?

FreeFlowin

I feel like I am in a position that quite a few other people are in here: I would like to add a few cloth washable diapers to my stash to save money/increase longevity of my stash, but I have absolutely no idea where to start. The world of cloth diapers is so huge, and buying a single cloth dip can cost just as much as one or two packs of disposables, so to take a risk buying cloth diapers when most people know that a pack of disposables will do the same job just as well is a big ask for some.

There's also a lot of contradicting information out there. Some people claim that switching to cloth diapers eliminated all of their nighttime leaks and they've never had a wet bed since. Other people claim that cloth diapers always leak, and that you MUST have some sort of waterproof cover for them. Which leaves me asking myself, "are cloth diapers really effective or not? Is it really a viable nighttime option, or are they only effective because people supplement them with booster pads and plastic pants? If that's the case, wouldn't it be better to just use a waterproof cover over a disposable diaper?".

So I was just hoping to hear from some people in this thread who HAVE found good washable solutions for their incontinence needs, why they like them, what kind of products they use, and what their daily routine is like. As I can tell from all the reviews here, no two washable products are made equally, and some seem to have more issues than others. 

RUBBER PANTIES'R'US has a section of links that will introduce you to cloth diapers. It is in the icon section of my siggy