LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Waking to pee, and find you're already wet...

I may have posted this here before, I'm not sure - I visit several diaper-related websites.

So I've been bedwetting for several years now. It started as a few times a year, and became more frequent as the years passed. Now it's to the point where I wet my diapers pretty much every night. Most mornings I just wake up in wet diapers, with no memory of wetting them. But at least a few times  week, the "Urge" to pee wakes me up, and it's usually several hours after I've gone to bed. More often than not, I'll reach down and check my diaper to see if I'm already wet. I can't remember EVER checking, and finding my diaper still dry. I have noticed over the last few years, that my diaper is progressively more wet when I check it after being wakened - At first, it used to be only a little damp, now days, it's always quite wet already.  In any case, I just relieve the "Urge" by letting go in my diapers again, then going back to sleep.

So for those of you who are also bedwetters, do any of you experience this? Waking to wet, and finding you're already wet? I assume it's related to REM sleep patterns and how people go through different levels of sleep during the night. My guess is that I'm in a deeper sleep when I first wet, therefore I don't wake up. I've never been in a monitored sleep study, so I'm not sure.

• Like 1

I can remember something like this happening during my transition to bedwetting that started several months after going 24/7.

I would waken during the night, form the intent to wet myself and then nothing.  Sometime later, I would waken again, recall that I was supposed to wet myself and discover that I already had done so.  I suspect I was so minimally awake that I may have started peeing and fallen back asleep whilst doing it or, having “given the permission” so to speak, fallen back asleep before my body followed through.