LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Adult Baby Diapers
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sunwutian

Stents and UTIs?

7 posts in this topic

I started practicing stretching with an 8mm silicone sound (hollow), for an hour at a time.

Had the usual for a beginner tiny bit of blood come out upon removal, and there was burning for about a day each time after urinating.

That went away, but about three or four days later after having not used the sound at all, the burning came back really badly all of a sudden. There's no blood at all. So I did all the usual stuff like drinking lots of water and cranberry juice. The burning has gone down a lot but is still a little bit there another two days later.

I guess I didn't sterilize the sound well enough using antibacterial soap followed by 91% isopropyl alcohol. I didn't want to boil it. Or maybe the non-glycerine silicone lubricant was no good. I'll give in and get some iodine and boil the stent next time. Maybe buy the surgilube stuff too.

But my question is, can I just keep drinking a lot of fluids and hope for the UTI to clear itself up? Or is that basically impossible? Can I wait until I start to experience the first signs of back pain and fever (the signs it's migrated to kidneys) before going to get antibiotics? I really want to avoid taking antibiotics and building up a tolerance against them, and the urgent care place is expensive to go to so I'd rather avoid it if I'm able to.

You're saying the burning has gone down a lot, which makes me think that you don't have a UTI. You might have had an infection in the urethra, but even that I highly doubt as you would've rather described it as an itching sensation. I think you just caused some minor tearings in the surrounding tissue. If you get a fever, you should check it up.