LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Stents and UTIs?

I started practicing stretching with an 8mm silicone sound (hollow), for an hour at a time.

Had the usual for a beginner tiny bit of blood come out upon removal, and there was burning for about a day each time after urinating.

That went away, but about three or four days later after having not used the sound at all, the burning came back really badly all of a sudden. There's no blood at all. So I did all the usual stuff like drinking lots of water and cranberry juice. The burning has gone down a lot but is still a little bit there another two days later.

I

You're saying the burning has gone down a lot, which makes me think that you don't have a UTI. You might have had an infection in the urethra, but even that I highly doubt as you would've rather described it as an itching sensation. I think you just caused some minor tearings in the surrounding tissue. If you get a fever, you should check it up.

For the sterilization: don't forget to use antibacterial soap on your meatus to prevent introducing bacteria in the insertion phase. Also be sure to wash your hands carefully, especially your fingertips. Use alcohol your hands after washing them. Sorry if i'm saying stuff you already know, I just want to make sure you follow all steps. If it's silicone it's safe to boil it. Have it in boiling water for 30 minutes (no need to use alcohol on it afterwards). Be sure your lubricant is sterile (one time use).

Well I screwed up big time. Had blood in there today, burning and urgency got worse again, so went to the local clinic to test.

He said the bacteria levels were crazy high and I must've had the infection for more than a few days.

I asked about skipping the antibiotic but he said it would be a really bad idea to risk it at this level.

Sigh. I might try one more time, with full on extreme sterilization, but this is very discouraging to my stent plans =(