LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Bladder test

Generally with ultrasound. The usual instructions are for you to have plenty to drink and show up for the ultrasound with a full bladder. The technician then makes an initial scan of the bladder.  Then you are sent to a toilet to urinate. When you return, the technician makes a second scan to determine if your bladder has been completely emptied. 

I don’t see any reason why you couldn’t.  When I had the scan done, I didn’t have to undress.  I wore loose waisted pants that the technician simply pushed down slightly to do the scan.

Since questions like this have come up in many past forum postings, this post is for everyone.  I work in the medical field at a hospital.  You would not believe how many people are set up for a test with their doctor and never ask any questions.  Here is a tip:  If your doctor orders a test or procedure, before leaving his office, ask all kinds of questions so you understand what is involved and especially what you may need to do for prep prior to your test or procedure.  The people who call the lab or radiology the morning of their procedure to ask if they need to do this or that and have basically very little knowledge of what is going to happen ranks up with the people who call at 8am when their appointment was a 7:45am to say they woke up late.  That is irresponsible, especially where your health is concerned.  No offence, but even if some people regard themselves as babies, when it comes time for any kind of medical testing or procedures, you need to switch into adult mode and ask questions, get all the information you need.  Usually when you see your doctor they will print out instructions for your procedure, the time, place and any restrictions or pre prep you must do (such as drinking the prep solution before your colonoscopy).  THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT!  Your life could depend on it if you should eat or drink before surgery (you could choke on your own v