LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Not Disability, Inability!

I think I've decided that in the world of continence the problem is inability. One can overcome a disability, adapt, make changes, and keep the disability from stopping them from doing something they really want to do. My brother-in-law lost half his leg in a farming accident. He wears a prosthesis and runs marathons, uses a bicycle, and works hard every day on the farm. I'm incontinent but I work in the business world in a diaper or sometimes two never allowing my disability to stop me from doing what I want to do. Recently a double amputee climbed to the top of bald rock with another friend who was fighting cancer. For both of them this was the first time they completed the climb, having failed twice before, when they had no disability.

Inability is different. Just as I am unable to control my bladder those who do not suffer from incontinence are often unable to accept that an adult man prefers to wear diapers over other choices. The fact that I've tried many of them doesn't seem to matter. Even in the medical field this inability is rampant. I see it in parents who have children that cannot stop wetting the bed, or wetting their pants during the day. It comes out as shame, blame, ridicule, and humiliation, rather than patience, kindness, gentleness, and acceptance. In the adult world the ridicule and humiliation is even more deadly.

I've tried to educate everyone I know who knows that I wear diapers. Some have backed off the shame and ridicule, but I can still read in their body language and eyes the inability to accept me as a viable, sane, adult person. What will it take to educate them?