LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Attached To Diapers

I have been wearing diapers for 20 years now 24 / 7. I have had diaper rashes and heat rashes and so on. About 2 almost 3 years ago i was diagnosed with OAB / urge incontinence. My urologist who diagnosed me said that she wants me to try to make it to the bathroom every 2 hours to "retrain" my bladder. My problem is I have grown attached to diapers and the security of them. There are many times that I am glad I was wearing a diaper especially when I get sick and have problems breathing.

my urologist wants me to write down times that i do make it to the bathroom in time. I currently change about 3 - 4 times a day and use depend diapers. I am a diabetic type 2 and have a seizure disorder which I take insulin and other meds to control my sugar and seizures.

So I have become attached to diapers for there intended use and would like to know what you would do? I am married and my wife changes me frequently and would rather change a wet diaper than change a wet bed or my clothes. I no longer have "normal underwear", they all got tossed out years ago.

Are there support groups to help people get passed the need to wear and want diapers? i would like some one to talk to about things. how would you deal with this question? I feel that my urologist is trying to get me out of diapers but she has not said that in so many words. I am just looking for some input from others with similiar issues. Thanks.

Sounds like you need a new doctor.

If you are comfortable with who you are, and you are not causing distress

in your families life, then why does your doctor want to force you to change.