LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

New Pokémon Game

LonesomeLamp

Legends: Arceus

I started playing Pokémon at gen 3 (ruby/sapphire/emerald). It was great. I loved it. Still my favorite generation (but I’ll circle back around to that in a bit). Then I got the Nintendo DS and Pokémon Diamond. Diamond wasn’t bad but it felt way too easy. Barely struggled at three battles, didn’t struggle at all with the others. I wanted Pearl but was too poor to afford it and Diamond wasn’t interesting enough to get me to play any of the next two or three gens.

I finally picked it back up on 2DS with Alpha Sapphire (the gen 3 remake). I finally had fun again. It was still pretty easy, but not overly so as with Diamond. It had an interesting story, though it was basically a rehash like all previous gens. Having some landscape changes and layout changes to some of the towns was a nice refresher. It kept the familiarity of the landscape and all that to cement the feel of the older games, but the changes/updates kept me in the mindset that the new one takes place in the future (I think). I also felt like it tried too hard to hold onto past elements. Like the devs couldn’t decide if the new version took place in the future or would be its own identity parallel to the original. Either way, I liked the game overall.

And then I played Moon. Moon was a very nice change of pace. Beautiful scenery, good story (which, again, is basically a rehash). You can even let a Pokémon out of its ball beside you and you could do stuff with it. One of my favorite gens. But after playing Moon a while, I skipped Sun and then I skipped Sword and Shield and that leads us to the most recent installment of the series.