LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Bedwetting Question

Hey everyone,

My name is Lexi and I'm new to this whole scene. I bought my first diapers today (Depends pull ups) and drank lots and lots of water before I went to bed so I would messy myself. Only, my diaper leaked. It left a big circle of wet on my bed. Now, I'm at home and it's not a big deal. I am washing my sheets and cleaned up, and everything is fine. However, I am going back to school today. I was wondering if anyone had suggestions on a better brand of diapers to buy? Also, I will have a roommate, so I am a little concerned about that as well. Will it be obvious if I let myself wet my bed? I suppose I could just wear my diapers and not use them...

Anyways, any suggestions would be appreciated.

<3

Lexi

hello and welcome! i actually bought the same exact thing my first time, and yes the depends pullups aren't that good. they are made for light leaks. if you want a diaper that doesn't leak and all the store carries is depends go for either the super plus absorbency or the pullups, and get a bag of the the fitted maximum protection.

put on either the super plus or the pullup, whichever you chose and cut a few small slices in the crotch, enough to let the fluid run through it (be careful not to hurt yourself) and then put on the maximum protection over it and make sure you put the top diaper on tight around the legs to stop leaks but not tight enough to cause any discomfort.

the pullups don't have much absorbency in the pad where it should be, but the ruffled part of it actually has some absorbency to it so it's not that bad if you have something over it. the super plus don't have the ruffled part but the absorbent pad in them more then makes up for it.

the fitted for maximum protection has a plastic outer cover where the other two are cloth-like, so they act as plastic pants when put over other diapers.