LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Paid In Full (formerly Untitled)

This is my first attempt at fiction. I would appreciate all constructive criticism for any future parts I add to this tale.

Thank you to everyone else who has shared their creativity and energy. You've finally inspired me to write.

------------------

Preface;

I don't expect anyone to believe a word of what I'm saying. Truth be told, given the events of the past few years, I'm sure those who know me will just assume this is another sort of delusion. For my own sake, I write about these recent events so that a record will exist for better or worse.

September 11th 2001.

This is as good a place to start as any. I should have died that day. For all I know, I did die that day. I remember getting up, following my usual routine, have a quick shower, toss on a suit, grab a coffee and a gnosh on the way to the subway, and wander into work. People look at me with such pity at first when I tell them I worked in the WTC, then when I explain what happened, they look at me with disgust as though I'm trying to make a joke of those who perished. But I digress, My day was like any other, until we felt the building shudder, the alarms went off, and then... nothing

I awoke to the sound of my cellphone going crazy. I grabbed the phone 'William speaking' 'Will, are you okay? I cant get a-hold of anyone else from the office'. Michelle my co-worker was frantic, I couldn't understand why, I had taken over all of her projects when she had left for maternity leave...

'Are you okay Mich? whats the matter??' I asked her. 'Where the hell have you been, how can you ask that, don't you know whats going on?' her words practically jumped out from the phone and slammed into me.

'I uh had a Dr. appointment' I lied hastily.

She snorted and said 'So you haven't heard that the towers collapsed? they were hit by planes'.