LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Don'T Forget To Notice When You'Re Happy.

Greetings! It's been awhile since I've posted anything, for better or worse, however I thought I'd share some of my life with you.

As some of you may know I've spent the past few years as a premed struggling to get into medical school, despite some earlier academic difficulties. (That is to say I gave my finger to academia about 10 years ago, dropped out of school, which makes gaining admission to medical school just a litttttttle <hold two fingers close together> bit more challenging). Anyways, I'm now a medical student and am learning all sorts of great things.

For those who don't know, applications to medical school are due in August, which means waiting until December to find out if you got an interview and then if you did, doing your interview in January or February, and then waiting until May 15th to find out if you got in. Of course, most people apply to lots of schools and cross their fingers. I applied two years in a row and got 30+ rejections from 30+ schools both times. It was pretty heartbreaking. I'd invested so much of heart, soul, and identity into the project of going to medical school and been flat out rejected two years in a row. On the third year I applied to just one school and it turns out I got in!

--

We live in a society where doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results is called “perseverance” when it works and “insanity” when it doesn’t.

Hmm, no note today saying there was a clerical error. I'm starting to think my admittance to med school was actually intentional. Ha! Must not be much of a medical school if they admitted me. I wonder what the problem is. Anyways, until they catch on, I should probably get to lecture.