LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

After much consideration - ABENA Comfort is my 24/7 choice

Well, after doing the math on how often I change, how much each brand of diaper I have purchased in the past can hold (or how long during a day), and the cost of the various brands I have purchased, I've come to my optimum choice.

Abena Abri-Form Comfort L4 is my most economical diaper.

I have been using the L4 for my overnight diaper for several months but have experimented with a variety of other diapers for daytime use.  I've tried the following:

• Tranquility ATN (large) - Rated at 34 oz (935 mL) but realistically hold about 500-600 ml or just about 1.5 to 2 full wettings.  Maybe 4-5 hours during the day.  Cost: $82/case of 96 or $0.85416 each
  • Total Dry Plus - Rated at 1800 mL - I still wear it about 2-3 wettings before spillage.  About 4-5 hours during the day, before changing.  Cost: $65/case of 72 or $0.90277 each
  • Total Dry Overnight - Rated at 2500 mL - Still I only USUALLY get about half a work day before having to change due to spillage into my plastic pants.  Cost: $67/case of 56, or $1.1964 each
  • Abena L4 - I put them on around 10-11 pm and wear them until about 2 pm before needing to be changed usually.  Cost through Amazon - $17.28/bag or $1.44 each.  Cost with Amazon "Subscribe & Save" (5% discount): $16.42/bag or $1.37 each.  Cost with Amazon "Subscribe & Save" (max 15% discount): $14.67/bag or $1.224 each

Based on wearing one Abena L4 overnight for up to 14-16 hours and two of my daily diapers most days for the remaining 8 hours, and based on the prices - the Abena L4 is the most cost effective to wear twice a day.  Here's why:

• Amazon has the L4 plastic for $53.12 for a case of 36 (three bags of 12).  That's "ONE ITEM" when counting subscription discounts