LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Going To Be Away For 3-5 Days From Mon 1St Aug 2011

I'm going into hospital to have further tests (video telemetry) done for my epilepsy and they said max 5 days, but could be about by 3 days when I induce a seizure off with one of my seizure triggers(caffeine),but might take max 5 days till I get the results from the test.

good luck with that. I remember when I was a floor nurse we did that all the time on my unit. Now that I am in the neuro ICU, we do the more invasive version called grids and strips where they electrodes are placed directly on the brain. They see if there is a focal point for the seizure activity, and if it's in a non-eloquent spot so they can resect it and therefore remove the seizure trigger. It's pretty amazing stuff.

Good luck!

-piper

• Like 1

Just got back about 30 mins ago.

Fucking hell, I'm NEVER EVER going near that place again.

Was confined to a room with a wired EEG glued to my scalp which was very restricting and uncomfortable. As it was wired up to a big machine and couldn't move much out of my bed except to go to the toilet as the lead was about 3m.

Also there was a video camera(eyeball type thing that moved about) and mic in the room. (video telemetry) and a panic button.

Hopefully it's been properly diagnosed this time to what actual types of epilepsy I got and then will be put on much more suitable better medication.

On monday and tuesday morning,I had 2 epilepsy triggers of mine induced: caffiene and a flashing strobe which the first one which was a high caffiene dose triggered it off severelly.

I do NOT get the classic epilepsy, so was semi-concious and felt like I was going out-of-body/ floating above the bed whilst jerking about which I could see. Completely fucking nasty experience.

Especially as I had clusters of them in a row.