LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Woman, 19, stays 'frozen in time as 10-month-old baby' due to mystery condition

That's really awful, for the kid and the family. That said, it doesn't sound like a huge mystery to me... My mom worked with special needs kids for years. Judging from my time with those kids, it sounds a lot like severe autism. (I know they say in the article that it's not autism, but it certainly sounds like it... Not that I'm an expert.)

• Like 1

Just an FYI, while this is plausible, the Daily Mirror is a tabloid. This could very likely be fake, and a couple things make me think it is.

1) Daisy’s mom sounds like an idiot in her quotes.

2) The article doesn’t quote the physician by name.

3) There’s no real medical discussion at all. She would have been diagnosed with something. It may be something generic and they may not know the cause of it, like developmental delay, but it would be something.

4) It’s a grammatical mess.

5) It manages to work in complaints that make me think the author went out of his way to tick every box: failure of modern medicine, mother resentful at her own children, twelve kinds of regrets, society doesn’t care, blah blah blah.

• Like 2
3 hours ago, Alex Bridges said:

Just an FYI, while this is plausible, the Daily Mirror is a tabloid. This could very likely be fake, and a couple things make me think it is.

1) Daisy’s mom sounds like an idiot in her quotes.

2) The article doesn’t quote the physician by name.

3) There’s no real medical discussion at all. She would have been diagnosed with something. It may be something generic and they may not know the cause of it, like developmental delay, but it would be something.

4) It’s a grammatical mess.

5) It manages to work in complaints that make me think the author went out of his way to tick every box: failure of modern medicine, mother resentful at her own children, twelve kinds of regrets, society doesn’t care, blah blah blah.