LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

How do you prevent diaper rash?

I am new to diapering myself, I have gotten a diaper  rash. What do you put in your diaper to prevent getting rashes?

Also the tapes on my diapers become loose or break. I use the Walgreens medical clothlike diapers, with the Velcro tapes. Any pointers?

Barrier cream, barrier cream & barrier cream. Sometimes you cannot use too much. Also clean yourself with a good antibacterial soap. For the tapes I always use black electrical tape.

I would suggest to drink plenty of fluids so your urine doesn’t become to concentrated. Change your diaper frequently and use a barrier cream if needed. And then I suppose there is one thing left and there is little you can do about it, some are prone to develop a rash much sooner than others personally I have no problems what so ever, I use no creams no powders no nothing and I am just fine wearing 24/7.

Take breaks from wearing if you can. Your skin needs to breathe and you can really damage your skin by wearing a diaper all the time. Also avoid eating/drinking anything acidic (pop and spicy food to name a couple). Rashes are just the beginning, you can get holes in your skin (ulcers) if you're not careful.

I want to thank all of you. These are all useful tidbits of info. I bought diaper rash cream, vasoline, cornstarch baby powder, and yes a roll of electrical tape. I am trying them now. The soreness is going down  little. Life savers all. Of you.

I printed out diaper landing patterns. You know the sesame street pictures. I tried to attach them to my diapers with packing tape. The packing tape fell off when I closed the Velcro on my diaper. Do you know a better tape that will keep the landing Patten in place? It has to be clear tape. 

No cornstarch! It can ferment in the skin and create a yeast infection that can send you to the Doctor for antibiotics :o