LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Regarding cloth diapers: switching to velcro?

Hi everyone.

I've been using cloth diapers at night for a couple of months. I started with pins and found them too fiddly and painful. I switched to Boingos, but they don't dig in quite far enough - especially with my terry diapers, they dislodge loops from the cloth and take hold of those, and the loops eventually break away from the cloth, freeing the fastener - the fastener prongs are also short enough that my natural movement can pull them out, which is saddening.

Having run out of options, I'm considering switching to velcro cloth diapers and using my terry diapers as extra absorbency inside of them. More experienced wearers: is this a good idea? If so, are there any velcro-on cloth diapers you'd recommend?

Alternatively, can anyone recommend a Boingo-like alternative fastener? Please not Snappis, as they're damn near impossible to get here and very expensive.