LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Adult Baby Diapers
DLHOOPZ

Firefighters, Emt, Medic And Pollice

26 posts in this topic

So I saw we had a post for military but why not for those who protect our communities and homes?   

Feel free to post stories of what you do and how long you've been at it!  Oh and try to keep the rivalry's between career and volunteer and fire and police to a respectable level lol(I didnt forget about the love hate relationship between fire and ems either lol)

Myself ive been a volunteer firefighter for the past four years and I love it!  I have recently begun to take swift water rescue classes as well! 

1 person likes this

As a burn survivor i'm close friends with lots of Chicago area firefighters.  I've been attending Burn camp in Ingleside, IL since 1992.  It's now called Camp I AM ME.  I was a camper from age 12-16.  And i've been a counselor since 2001.  It's an integral part of my life and i love everyone up there like family.

1 person likes this

I have been an EMT for 9ish years and a fire fighter for 6 years. Just last year I was able to get up into the paramedic field of it and have saved alot of lives!!!

2 people like this

I am a police officer, have been for over 25 years. I have been a patrol officer, a detective, crime scene investigator and worked many different types of crimes. I have worked with fireman doing arson investigations, EMT's at accidents and assaults and have great respect for what the bring to the table in the protection of those around us. Thank you to all our public safety persons. On a side note, anyone in the Dallas/Fort Worth area?

2 people like this

I'm a medic in Dallas :D

2 people like this

I was a volunteer fire fighter and paramedic.   My grandfather was a career district chief.

Remember there are four things you have to have to have a fire:

1.   Fuel

2.   Heat

3.   Oxygen

4.   Battalion Chief

Take away any one and you can't have a fire.

2 people like this