LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

My Diaper Discovery

May 5, 2011

My name is Shane Carpenter. I am a media consultant for an advertising firm based out of San Francisco. My job is -- on a day-to-day basis -- explain to corporate about how badly they fucked up on their campaigns while simultaneously informing potential clients that we are the absolute best in the business. But as we all know, the marketing industry is about dressing up the facade of a product. Like the products we market, we -- the ladder-climbers, bottom-feeders and cynical 30-something know-it-alls -- are nothing more than facades. We are a complete enigma, and that's the way we like it. We don't want the public to know how we operate because that's a distraction. Every day, we pray that idiot America won't unanimously stand up and realize that we're pulling a collective wool over their eyes, but then we realize, "Hey, guess what? We're all a bunch of fucking idiots!" And our worries magically disappear. Put the likes of Justin Bieber in a Pepsi commercial -- and the kids fall straight into the trap, nevermind the toxic amounts of high fructose corn syrup and sugar that has helped place our country at the top of "World's Most Obese" list.

Of course, the nature of this business forces us to focus on human superficiality. Over time, we fall in love with the superficiality and completely forget who we are, where we came from, and what happened to our jaded sense of morality. But sometimes, it takes a chance, an accident or a seemingly random spark to help us remember who we are -- and often times the result scares us into slinking back into our miserably mediocre lives, living in tiny suburban boxes.