LL Medico Diapers and More Bambino Diapers - ABDL Diaper Store

Writer's Block

I'm a frustrated writer. By that I mean I have and have had a seemingly permanent case of 'writer's block' for quite some time. I have several ideas for stories both ABDL and non-ABDL but find myself unable to put words to what forms so easily in my mind.

So my question to those who write more frequently: what helps with your writer's block?

I find music is a great stimulant for when I need to start writing. Something with good rhythm gets my creative juices flowing.

Also, sometimes my ideas aren't strong enough for an actual story, but only trying to write them out will tell me if I've got something solid. And sometimes when I'm in the middle of writing an idea, I get more ideas in the process on where I can build on the plot or develop character.

Don't try to force ideas to come to you; that's the key. A great story idea can hit you when you least expect it, so be prepared. Personally, I'm going through some hefty discouragement with my mainstream writing because I haven't been able to land an agent. My AB/DL writing is just on hold until I get another good idea that I feel confident will make a good story. Good luck coming up with a new idea. I hope it is something fulfilling to you and your readers.

So my question to those who write more frequently: what helps with your writer's block?

Flow charts. After having been stuck for nearly a year on the rewrite of my novel, my wife finally sat me down and forced me to think in terms of plot flow charts. We wrote them down exactly as such - and the result was, we came up with a very organized path for me to get from where I am to where I need to be in the story. Translation - the movie is once again rolling in my head when I sit down to write that story.

• 2 weeks later...

I think Isaac Asimovs three axims of writing bear repeating here:

Write every day

Finish what you write

Send it in